Directors and Senior Management

The Directors of Mayne Investments Limited are all local to the NSW Northern Rivers region. The benefit the Fund receives from the breadth of their experience and expertise plays a great part in its success.


KEVIN McGREGOR, Non Executive Chairman of Directors / Compliance Officer

Kevin McGregor is a qualified chartered accountant and was the senior partner in Wappetts Chartered Accountants of Lismore until retirement in June 2010. Mr McGregor practiced as a chartered accountant since 1971 and has considerable experience in audit, taxation, commercial and financial accounting. He was a registered company auditor and a registered tax agent. Mr McGregor has been a Director of Mayne Investments Limited since 1994 and is the current Chairman. He is also Chairman of the Fund’s Audit Committee and a member of the Compliance Committee.


PATRICK RUMMERY, Non Executive Director

Patrick Rummery has been a Foundation Manager and Director of Mayne Investments Limited since the Fund’s formation in 1968. He also occupied the position of Chairman for 14 years, from 13 March 1995 to 17 November 2009. Mr Rummery is a retired solicitor, and was involved in legal practice for 35 years, from 1963 to 1998, specialising in the fields of property, commercial law, liquor law and probate. He recently retired as head of a wholesaling business that imported goods for the retail market throughout Australia.


MICHAEL SHAY, Non Executive Director

Michael Shay is a qualified real estate agent, business agent and stock and station agent since 1972. Mr Shay is a partner in the firms LJ Hooker Ballina and LJ Hooker Lennox Head. He has been involved in the marketing, management and development of land subdivisions, shopping centres, industrial and residential projects. He also frequently gives general advice regarding property development. Mr Shay has been a Director of Mayne Investments Limited since 1988, and was Deputy Chairman from1995 to 2009.



STEPHEN CONNELLY, Non Executive Director

Stephen Connelly is a qualified town planner with more than 30 years experience. He also holds a Masters degree in Environmental and Business Management. Mr Connelly is extensively involved in regional planning in the NSW Northern Rivers. He is a Fellow of the Planning Institute of Australia and was president of the Northern Rivers Branch of the Planning Institute of Australia from 1995 to 2004. Mr Connelly is regularly called upon to give expert town planning testimony to various courts and tribunals. Mr Connelly was appointed a Director of Mayne Investments Limited in August 2002 and is the current Deputy Chairman and Chair of the Fund’s Compliance Committee.


TONY OATEN, Chief Executive Officer
Following the departure of the previous Chief Executive Officer, Mr Greg Andersen, effective from 30th October 2017, Mr Tony Oaten was appointed as the new Chief Executive Officer, to be performed in conjunction with his existing role of Chief Financial Officer, held since 2013.
Tony Oaten is a qualified accountant holding a Bachelor of Business (Accountancy) Degree.
He has over 30 years experience in commercial and financial accounting and business management in commerce and industry, including various senior financial accounting roles.
He is a current CPA and has held membership for over 30 years.
He is a current member of the Fund’s Compliance Committee and has served on the Fund’s Hardship Committee since 2013.

Copyright © 2010, Mayne Investments Ltd. Privacy Statement | Terms of UseSite by:   Powered by: PrimeTime